Make your own free website on
Tenby Stars Speedway
The Squad


Team Pictures
Race Results and Analysis
The Management
Trevayne Park Stadium
Photo Album
Racing Links
Contact Me
The Squad

The 2002 Stars are;

Pawel Majewski;               
Polish international who will lead the team in the forthcoming season.  Lot of responsibility but will handle the pressure with his vast experience.
Stein Nilsen;
Close season loan signing from Rugeley Falcons, the norwegian is looking for a good season after underachieving at Trent Valley Stadium.
Yuri Nikulin:
Russian international Nikulin is anew signing replacing Arnold Baur. Yuri started the season with Derby Spirit but is now a fully fledged Star.
Phil Corbett;
Ex- Rugeley Flacons number 1 , Corbett, like Nikulin replaces another former Tenby rider, Oleg Lapin who has gone the other way to Trent Valley.
Mike Marshall;
Number 8 who has impressed in pre-season challenges, is definately a young rider with a big future.
John Goodwin;
John is an experienced rider and will share this seasons reserve duties with Marshall.  His experience should rub off on the younger members of the team.
Peter Pearson;
Potential superstar of the team.  Had an excellent pre-season and at 20, a real find for the club.
Gareth Evans;
Gareth is a loan signing from Wisbech Wizards.  Local youngster has been wanting to ride for the Stars for some time, and was disapointed to be only granted a loan move to Trevayne.
Ian Hill;
New signing Hill was previously unnatached but is expected to fulfill a vital role at number 4.  He is theoretically replacing Julian Armstrong and this should strengthen the team considerably.

Enter supporting content here